News from Pakistan and Everywhere!

Hockey Champions Trophy 2014 Schedule announced

International event of hockey named “Champions Trophy” Schedule 2014 has been announced in which complete detail of all hockey matches is given

Hockey lovers get ready for the hockey champions trophy 2014 event whereas the final schedule of all hockey matches has been announced. The event will be conducted in the India in which matches will be played in different cities of India whose detail is mentioned in the schedule.


Champions Trophy is most favorite event of hockey and hockey lover were waiting for this for a long time. Hockey Champions Trophy 2014 will start from December 6, 2014 to December 14, 2014.8 teams are divided into two poles. Firstly matches will be conducted within the pool teams. After that qualifying teams will go forwards in quarter, semi final and final events.

Remember that it is the 35th Hockey Champions Trophy. Last trophy was taken by the Australian hockey team. Pakistan is also the remained the champion of this event for a long time. The first match will be between Australia and England on December 6, 2014.


Match #InfoTime (IST)Team1vsTeam2
1Pool A12:00AUSvsENG
2Pool A14:00BELvsPAK
3Pool B17:30NEDvsARG
4Pool B19:30GERvsIND
5Pool A12:00BELvsAUS
6Pool A14:00ENGvsPAK
7Pool B17:30GERvsNED
8Pool B19:30ARGvsIND
9Pool B12:00ARGvsGER
10Pool A14:00ENGvsBEL
11Pool A17:30AUSvsPAK
12Pool B19:30NEDvsIND
13QF111:30 *vs
14QF213:45 *vs
15QF317:15 *vs
16QF419:30 *vs
175th – 8th11:30 *vs
185th – 8th13:45 *vs
19SF117:15 *vs
20SF219:30 *vs
217th/8th11:30 *vs
225th/6th13:45 *vs
233rd/4th17:15 *vs
24Final19:30 *vs

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)