News from Pakistan and Everywhere!

Interior Ministry Notification Annual Holidays 2017

The Ministry of Interior issued annual holidays notification for the full year 2017. The notification was issued after seeking approval from the competent authority. Besides public holidays, there are optional holidays and special bank holidays.

As per notification the country will observe public holidays on Kashmir Day, Pakistan Day, Labour Day, Eid ul Fitr, Independence Day, Eid ul Azha, Asura (9th and 10th Moharram), Eid Milad un Nabi, Quaid e Azam Day/ Christmas and Dy After Christmas (Only Christians).

The notification read that the Muslims can avail optional holidays and the number of persons permitted to avail optional holidays should be regulated in a manner so as to adequate staff is available for proper continuance of the work. The optional holidays are denominational and may be allowed at the discretion of the Head of Office, provided that work is not suffered.

Notification for Annual Holidays 2017


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)