News from Pakistan and Everywhere!

Notification of Annual Official Holidays in Punjab for Year 2017

The Services and General Administration department of Punjab government has issued notification for official holidays in the province during the current year 2017.

The holidays include Kashmir Day, Pakistan Day, Labour Day, Eid ul Fitr holidays, Independence Day, Eid ul Azha, Ashura, Eid Milad un Nabi, Quaid-e-Azam Day and Christmas Day holidays.

Furthermore, banks will remain closed on 2nd January, 27th May, 2017 (or 1st day of Ramzan) and on 3rd July, 2017. During these holidays, banks will remain closed for general public, however, employees of banks will come and perform their tasks accordingly.

The notifications can be downloaded as well, and its copy is given below for reference.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)